How Buddhism changed my life

Making This thread since a lot of people seemed to want To know more about it.

So I’m actually a coach In Twim meditation I guide people to feel metta(Loving Kindness) and to go through the Jhanas. Not eligble as a teacher to guide into cessation though since I’m only a sothapana with fruition and can’t get into Nibbana on a constant basis yet.

But I’m learning from one of the founders of This meditation style . And also got the Numbers to the other founder. How This happened I have no idea. Never in my life did I imagine I would live and learn from an enlightened person .

They have went through all the discourses of Buddha and found that most mainstream meditation skip steps . For example breath meditation was just used to calm yourself down before the meditation . It was never supposed to help you go into deeper Jhanas.

Twim is the core teaching of the Buddha.

I Have guided several people into 4 th jhana and beyond though which blows my mind. Because it’s not really complicated.

So first of all What is TWIM? Twim stands for Tranquil Insight Wisdom Meditation. And I have never even tried a meditation that progress so fast.

In Twim you use the feeling of metta to slingshot you into the 4th jhana. But the benefits shows up way before that.

In Twim there’s 2 steps purify and retrain the mind to create new neural pathways that are just pure love and compassion.

Step 1 in Twim send metta to yourself either think of a loving memory , puppies or whatever you can to bring up the feeling of love. Then send that to yourself.

This is also creates a extremely attractive energy for yourself and increases your serotonin which is directly linked to status.

There’s tons of experiments on the benefit of serotonin so I’ll leave that for you find yourself if you are interested.