Good movie or series to watch?

Hello all,

Not sure if it is related to subs, or the lockdown but I havent watch a movie in a long while. I have a Netflix subscription but my girlfriends use it and I have no clue of what’s cool right now. TBH my last movie is a 1999 movie called Lake Placid, up to now I am not sure if it is an horror movie or a smart spoof.

Yesterday, I have started again watching the tv series Lie to Me with Tim Roth, based on Paul Ekham work on facial micro expressions. Basically Tim Roth is a micro expression expert who lead a firm that decode body language in crime related stories. Quite fun so far.

I checked the forum so I am surprised there isn’t a movie recommendation thread yet :thinking:

Feel free to share some good movie / tv serie. Whatever genre, myself I am a big horror movie fan even old-olders ones (like this one Invisibile Man (1933)).

4 Likes

Medici: Masters of Florence well with house of medici.
billions goes well with eog
limitless goes well with limitless

10 Likes

Lie to Me was a great show I thought

Non sub specific-
I’ve really enjoyed Dragon Dota and Invincible lately

Also really liked Cursed, The Magicians, Lucifer. The Witcher (great example of Emperor Vibe IMO)

For comedy and general fun, and decent education, with sex and humor mixed Big Mouth and Sex Education, Pen15 is supposed to be great to but have not seen that.

Black List is great for PCC (Raymond Reddington character) although the show gets old and repetitive a few seasons in-still enjoyable but fair warning.

4 Likes

Lucifer, I wanted to like it but it was too soap for me (I think season 1).

Haven’t watched yet, but keep on hearing lots of good stuff about it, even here. The universe looks quite deep, is he like a Conan the Barbarian or Hercules kind of hero? Or something else completely?

1 Like

I could see that- it goes in and out of being soapy- the netflix pick up made it a bit better