TENET — thoughts?

Who has seen it and what did you think of it? I’m studying movies again since I’m about to start writing again.

6 Likes

After you released sexual subs i think most guys will be making movies instead of watching :joy:

3 Likes

The film is a unique twist on regular time travel. A new idea if you are looking for inspiration. The action scenes are very “innovative” in a sense. Story is around time travel so it has confusion factor, but it’s generic in other aspects. If that make sense to you.

@SaintSovereign Hopefully you can get the inspiration to develop a time travel subliminal…

I haven’t seen it, but I do enjoy Filmento’s youtube channel.

It was a reasonably fun watch, but it required a massive amount of suspension of disbelief. You had to check your logical brain at the door.

It felt like the writers/producers decided a cool concept and special affects meant they didn’t need to write anything that made any sense at all.

2 Likes

I saw it today since I have been putting off watching it for some time now and I felt reminded of it when I saw this thread

It’s a smart movie, no doubt about that. But I didn’t feel very emotionally invested in it like I did for Inception

I didn’t understand many of the time “traveling” parts especially how time was moving both forward and backward at the same time. But am pretty sure the in-universe explanation was sound

The most captivating character was the villian and Robert Pattinson. They both had screen presence especially the latter. The protagnist was nice and the actress was beautiful but apart from that, I didn’t feel anything for those two

Nolan is quite fascinated with the subject of Time as can be seen from the movies he makes. Inception, Interstellar, Tenet all have Time moving at various speeds. As an aside, I think he also makes movies about the mind, dreams and memories as can be seen by movies like The Prestige, Memento, Insomnia and Inception (again)