Music & Production Ressources

I know there are some music producers here who can share the ressources they used to progress.

I am into electronic music (anything from 80s dance, 80s scores, future bass, dubstep, trap edm, hip hop, moombahton) @SaintSovereign has shared a piano for producer link that looks pretty helpful.

I guess there are load of other ressources. Please share anything that helped you on production, even on how to use your DAW. I am buying a new small MIDI Keyboard as soon as I finish posting this :slight_smile:

1 Like

hey im no pro, but im learning through youtube

i use Ableton, i started with small steps when my DAW was completely something new and scary to me
now i can translate ideas into music pieces

just go off youtube and find what artists that insipre you, search “How to (artist name)”

small steps :smiley:
its a long journey dont rush it

start with free content off youtube on how to use your DAW, then find what music inspires you and what genre

learn how to make simple kick drums, use splice for samples,

watch some vids and make the same sounds that you like from the other youtubers, that way you know how sound is created with fx and everything

just follow your heart and youll get there
cheers

1 Like

Thanks @Budewr

Yeah maybe I should give some context. I already know some basics on how to produce but I am not where I want yet. I have been credited as a composer/producer on a couple of album/singles already , not sure if this means something to be honest but just to say I am not a complete beginner.

I just wanted this thread for people to post specific ressources that they felt helped them get a leap in their craft.

2 Likes

you will never be,
its how we humans want the to get better and better and better and better

you wont find a spot when youre like hell yeah i reached there!
you’ll always want to reach something deeper