Vanno's Gaming Mastery X Journal

I’m rather new to subliminals and after a month of listening to some free stuff on YouTube, questioning if subliminals will work for me, I decided to give GMX a try.

It’s currently my 2nd day of listening to the audio, opting for a minimum of ~5h per day, I’m not precise or strict with any listening schedule and i just listen to it whenever i can.

On my 1st day I felt pretty weak, nauseous, and light-headed, my mechanics and awareness in game were extremely horrible, but this shouldn’t discourage me, as this was only the first day.

I’ve made an interesting experience though from the time i started with subliminals alltogether about a month ago. Fact is that I haven’t improved a lot mechanically in game, but I’ve “subconsciously” created an environment where I could improve better. One night I (randomly) decided to look for a team that I can join. After lots of social and performance anxiety, I still made it because of my determination and now I’m part of an academy team in my favourite video game. It’s only in a small amateur league, but all the new people I’ve met broadened my understanding of the game and they clearly have more of a growth mindset than my past communities that I’ve been part of.
I underperformed some times though, which frustrated me a lot, as I’m extremely self-critical, but people in that community have faith in me that I can become a great player, but I know there’s much work i need to do concerning my gameplay, knowledge and overall attitude.

I hope that subliminal can help me on my journey and I’m curious about what it will bring.

Feel free to ask me questions and help/advice is always appreciated :>

7 Likes

This is fascinating to me.