Dragon Reborn, Survival Instinct

I have taken a new direction and this will be my newest journal to reflect that direction.

I have been running Dragon Reborn by itself since mid January. I am now starting my fourth week of DR ST4. I plan to continue running ST4 indefinitely, and I am pretty sure I will run it until at least the end of 2021, which will have been pretty much a year running it.

As of today I plan to add Survival Instinct. I think it complements DR well to create a solid foundation for anything else. Survival is one of those fundamental root chakra issues and being solid and grounded is something I want to make sure to have handled. I had considered Spartan as it is a favorite but SI is more focused on the concerns I feel a need to handle in my life.

I will run Survival Instinct for at least one month before adding Renaissance Man into the mix. I am an artist and work in a creative field so Ren Man should serve an important function for shoring up foundations.

Starting to think Renaissance Man might not get added until sometime in the fall. I always feel like when I stack too much I have stasis.

8 Likes

Raphael - School of Athens

6 Likes

I figure I will add in Renaissance Man when I feel there has been a solid shift in issues related to Dragon Reborn and Survival Instinct.

1 Like

Do you feel you’ve gotten distinct benefits/results from you run on Dragon Reborn?

1 Like

Yes, but they seem far more subtle than the reports I see others giving.

I feel like I am less reactive. I feel like I am more grounded in the reality of my life, which can actually be depressing.

I think I have come to the conclusion that I probably am chronically depressed. I suppose that is an insight that DR has brought about.

Sometimes I can feel shifts of mood or emotional weight and it is hard to say it is negative or positive or even what it is linked to exactly.

3 Likes

Awake at 3:30 am and cannot sleep.