Some of my two cents for UX (includint wishlist)

Hello. just started using subs here and I would like to suggest my two cents about improving user experience. I am a product manager in IT field so I tend to care about UX when it comes to using new website/app (sort of habit from my job).

I found some people requested about having a wishlist function on the website and I completely agree.
Actually, I really needed it since I’m a newbie and Im not knowledgeable about each product. and like many other people, I have many things to accomplish in my life and wanted to make the best stack to benefit my life most(and sadly I can only choose a maximum of three ZP products for my stack, except the ascension chamber as a booster). I ended up having 20+ tabs on my web browser to compare each one. would have been much easier if i could use a wishlist.

I probably have more than 15 products in my cart to compare every product I’m interested in, only to delete most of them just to proceed with checkout. It’s counter-productive.

And there is no function to select products in my cart. I cannot just proceed to buy 3 products out of 15 products in my cart unless deleting the rest of them. If I’m able to select products from my cart, I can kinda utilize my cart as a wishlist at least. and the ‘x’ icon for deleting products from the cart is on the very left side, I couldn’t recognize it was there at first because usually, the ‘x’ icon is on the very right side for a smooth flow in many websites.

another idea for a wishlist is to be able to make multiple wishlists and share them with other people on the forum. think of this wishlist as a playlist instead, like on youtube or Spotify. you can generate multiple playlists and share them. I have this idea because people are all about discussing stacks and recommendations for specific goals here. for example, I can share my selections for business man, or career success, hitting gym or I can just share stacks that ive built.

TL:DR