Samoman's journey

Hi everyone, yesterday I bought The Emperor and I decided it would be a good idea to keep track of what happens, while I’m on it.

Baseline
This is where I am in areas of life The Emperor is supposed to work, right now.

• I’m 25. I’m a software engineer. I earn less than average, for sw engineers, but in return, my job is amazingly relaxed. So I’m staying there. My dream in this area of my life is to be an entrepreneur, to work for myself and of course to be wealthy. My biggest obstacles here are fear, laziness and low self esteem.

• In the self confidence area, it’s bad. I’m the quiet type, not really initiating contact with others. I don’t go out much, or have that many fiends.

• When it comes to women, I haven’t had a girlfriend for some time, and because of reasons above, I don’t approach girls.

Funny thing is, a couple of years ago, I was a really outgoing, friendly, ladies man. Now, even though it hurts a bit to admit it, if you imagine a stereotypical nerd, that’s who I am. And that’s exactly the reason I bought The Emperor. I will document all changes here, and hopefully, if it delivers on its promises, I’ll be the guy I want to be.

Day1

I felt more confident throughout the day. Also, I kept wanting to go and do something productive. My laziness won yesterday’s fight, we’ll see how it goes. I also remembered my dreams for the first time in a long time.

5 Likes

Time to become a millionaire playboy again. :smile:

5 Likes

Day 2
I felt really confident during the day. Like I could take on the world. And win. I really enjoyed that. I also found myself bored with video games. Why would I want to do something like that, if I can do something productive? But this is where I stopped. I got scared whenever I was thinking of doing something productive and in the end I didn’t do anything. Not a big deal, hopefully, with time, I’ll resolve it. Other than that, it being Sunday, I mostly just stayed at home relaxing.