Newbie here! Hello!

As the title says, newbie here! I’d like to introduce myself here and get to know the community!

Following a painful split from my partner, ever since I set the intention to receive clarity in my life, I’ve been coming across a lot of teachers as well as tools with this forum being one of them.

What intrigues me about subliminals in general is that the conscious mind cannot actively resist or reject the suggestions (if I understand correctly).

I’ve tried meditation, hypnotherapy, weight loss challenges and I’ve lost count honestly. The changes were initial but never long lasting and the only obstacle I see is the conscious minds intervention. It’s as though I almost snapped back like an elastic go by default programming.

Then it hit me, my entire default programming can benefit from a 360 change. Mindset shift, deliberately choosing to see life through lens favourable independent of actual external and internal circumstances.

I’d describe my default programming as somewhat recovering pessimistic, worry wart, anxious over analyzer and somewhat a bit of nihilist. But also spiritually inclined and working on connecting deeper with intuition.

Goals predominantly include a general turn around in default programming to be optimistic, resilient, persistent, go getter, motivated, calm, grounded and truly enjoy life. Weight loss is a huge one, I’ve been living in an obese body for the past 15 years. In addition, I’d also like to incorporate suggestions for a better self concept - self confidence, self love, self respect etc.

I’ve gone through the description of many subs and there seem to be so many options, I’m a bit overwhelmed. I hear that one can listen to 3 titles, if I may request any recommendations along the goals I’ve described above and also share your own journey as a beginner, I’d find that comforting and encouraging because at this point, the anxiety and hopelessness at times is crippling.