How I stopped using stimulants

So in the last 2 years I’ve been using stimulants (prescribed by doctor) to control seemingly ADD sympthoms. I did not use it every day actually but at least 3-4 time a week. My memory was awful on this thing - I truly could sit for hours studying and working but the actual % of information that got into my brain was maybe only 25% of what I’ve read and studied. My grades was actually pretty good (I’m a pharmacist and law student) but the side effects from stimulants was pretty bad. In the first hour of use (of stimulants), I felt a bit of euphoria, then focus for like 7 hours and after that an headache, fatigue and anger.
My train of thought was a disaster - I could not complete a complex thought without losing my train of thought, and that’s why I did not have enough confidence with answering questions in front of my class because I was afraid I will lose my train of thought in the middle of the answer.

I’ve looked for an answer to my “train of thought” issues and fell on Limitless 2.0 (which I never bought or used), then QL arrived, and I decided to give it a try.