Confused on how to select a custom sub

Hi, as I mentioned before, I am not new to subliminals, however I am new to subliminal club.

I would like to build a custom sub, however in the site I see that I am allowed to build up to 20 modules, but here in the forum it says only 3 titles are allowed as all custom subs will be built in the new zero method.

Can someone please clarify the confusion?

1 Like

The three titles rule is for standard store titles, e.g. the $34.99, $99 ones.

For custom, you pick no more than two cores, minimum 10 modules including the aforementioned two cores.

1 Like

Okay and by cores I assume those that have the name “core” next to them in the title, correct?

3 Likes

Yea or you can just choose “major cores” under license modules.

2 Likes

Honestly, I’d suggest using the main store subs first for a while and seeing how you interact with them before making a custom sub.

However, if you’d like to make a custom sub:

You can use 2 main cores. The cores are basically the subs that are in the main store.

You then fill up the rest with 8 (minimum) - 18 (you can have 19 if you choose one core) modules.

A custom takes up one slot in your three subs rule. So you could run your custom and then two main titles along side it, or you could make three different customs for your goals and run three customs.

4 Likes

In addition to what @Brandon said , from SaintSovereign’s words, you can also make a no-cores custom which includes only modules, so you can stack it with any major title you want and the custom will be adaptive - if you want to run, let’s say, with Emperor, you run Emperor and the no-cores custom, and it would be as if you made a Emperor Core + modules custom sub.

5 Likes

Fantastic, this is so clear now.

But another question, how do I know which modules are new (have latest tech) and which one are older?

Same question for the cores.

Obviously I wouldn’t want to build a custom with old tech modules

Latest tech is ZP